Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Former SAHMs please come here

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 40 Replies
How long were you a SAHM before returning to the workforce? Did it take a long time to find a new job?

I quit working when my son was born in May of this year, but I'm planning to go back to work early in 2015. I've already applied to a couple of places and didn't even get an interview despite my credentials and qualifications. I'm worried I'm not going to be able to find a job in 2015! I have 12 years experience and an mba. Ugh!
Posted by Anonymous on Nov. 24, 2014 at 2:46 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Nov. 24, 2014 at 2:48 PM
Bump
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Nov. 24, 2014 at 2:48 PM
I was at home about 3 yrs. It took about six months of serious searching to find something.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Nov. 24, 2014 at 2:50 PM
Lol your one year vacation shouldn't make or break your career. Just keep looking. A job will come when it's the right one at the right time.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Nov. 24, 2014 at 2:50 PM
How did you find the job you finally took?

Quoting Anonymous 2: I was at home about 3 yrs. It took about six months of serious searching to find something.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Nov. 24, 2014 at 2:52 PM
Lol vacation!

I wouldn't have done it except that I hated where I was and knew I want going back after I had the baby.

Quoting Anonymous 3: Lol your one year vacation shouldn't make or break your career. Just keep looking. A job will come when it's the right one at the right time.
OrangeBalloon
by Emerald Member on Nov. 24, 2014 at 2:54 PM