Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I finally did it

Posted by on Dec. 4, 2014 at 9:46 PM
  • 40 Replies

So, my mother and I have been clashing for about the past 2 months now, with everything. I pay her to watch my son while I attend college during the late evenings. She comes through the door as I'm reading to the baby, and upon hearing her he goes to run to her, expecting to be picked up. She shoves him, and he falls to the floor, puzzled and obviously hurt. And then she responds "I'm here for the money kid, your mother doesn't like when I repremand her, so I'm detaching myself from you" and proceeds to walk to the other room and light a cigerette. It enraged me but I stood shut. My son follows her to the other room with his ball, and again she makes a comment, "No. no I don't play with you anymore, I'm just the baby sitter." And I lost it. I told her that she was most likely going to die a lonely miserable woman because all she does is hurt peoples feelings, and that maybe shed have more people in her life if she wasn't an alcoholic. She stood there in a state of shock. At this point, IDC about her tears. I've stood shut long enough.

CafeMom Tickers

by on Dec. 4, 2014 at 9:46 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
djamommyoftwo
by on Dec. 4, 2014 at 10:01 PM
Do you live with her?
firebird78
by JKL's mom on Dec. 4, 2014 at 10:01 PM
😡
anonymoustwo
by on Dec. 4, 2014 at 10:03 PM
1 mom liked this
Good for you. She sounds toxic. Stay strong.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Dec. 4, 2014 at 10:03 PM
1 mom liked this
If she's like that, why even let her watch your kid?
LilyRuiz213
by Platinum Member on Dec. 4, 2014 at 10:04 PM