Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Are there any career oriented women on here.....??

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 29 Replies
1 mom liked this

I find it so odd that in 2014 people are telling other moms that they are terrible moms for having a career and putting their child in daycare? 

Seriously, are there any career oriented women in here? 

There are women a cross the world that don't get the chance to get educated and have a career - do us Americans just take it for granted?  

Posted by Anonymous on Dec. 20, 2014 at 11:28 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Bennett121
by Gold Member on Dec. 20, 2014 at 11:30 AM
I'm a sahm currently but will return to work when the baby is born. Family keeps my kids. I'm a nurse so I only work 3 days a week. It keeps me sharp and sane.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Dec. 20, 2014 at 11:31 AM
1 mom liked this
NOPE. You're the ONLY one!
epoh
by Ruby Member on Dec. 20, 2014 at 11:32 AM
I go to school FT and very much plan on being a career woman once I obtain my degree.
Danesmommy1
by Grammar Enthusiast on Dec. 20, 2014 at 11:32 AM
You'll love me, I was a mere housewife before I was a SAHM.

Of course there are career oriented women here, I'm just not one of them.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Dec. 20, 2014 at 11:33 AM
I am more family oriented but I do work from home.
lapcounter
by Race Mom on Dec. 20, 2014 at 11:33 AM
I work from home running a business that my husband and I own plus a photography business and advertising business I own. I had my career outside the home before I had children.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Hubris_Huntsman
by on Dec. 20, 2014 at 11:34 AM
We don't take it for granted, we exercise our choices. Not everyone desires a career. Big surprise.
thetrollcat
by on Dec. 20, 2014 at 11:34 AM
1 mom liked this