Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The children freaked out!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 38 Replies
I have my two nieces over at the house.Their staying for a few days.I only get them twice a month since they live a couple hours away, & the fact my brother and her aren't together anymore.Which that doesn't matter, it's more about the distance.Anyhow, my nieces and my daughter are all under the age of 3.They love it here.They love their cousin, auntie, & uncle dearly. & we love them as well.Never has there been an issue while they were here, until earlier.I started drawing a bath for my nieces.I take their clothes off, put them in the tub.A few seconds later, Out of No where they both started to scream uncontrollably! I tried to console them, ask what was wrong, everything! I couldn't even put water on their hand so I could shampoo their hair! I mean it was horribly terrifying for me, and obviously to the girls as well! My daughter was in the bathroom with me, then she stared to cry because of how the other two were acting.It was pretty tense.I HAD to take them out of the water.It was a hassle to dry them off and put their clothes on even.I know for a fact that the water wasn't too hot, it was warm considering we all take warm baths, plus it's winter.I know how to draw a bath, I'm not iggnorant.That wasn't the issue.There's nothing I did wrong.All the other times it was fine.I decided to call my SIL.We started talking and I told her what happend.

Her response was that she didn't give them a bath everyday and that she stopped trying to wash their hair.She just throws them in the tub, lets them sit for like 5 minutes and takes them out.

Uhm.Okay? They have never did this to me before.This was no regular fit.Maybe they aren't used to it regularly?