Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

How do you not know!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 70 Replies
1 mom liked this

I work in a school and am face to face with over 400 kids everyday. Please please parents make sure your child doesn't smell like urine,smoke (cigarette and pot), or any other funk they come into contact with. I hear what the other kids say about them and its heartbreaking to watch. Also please for the love of all that is holy brush their hair at least twice a week. I have a little girl who asks me to brush her hair everyday because kids are laughing at her and I cant help her. The last point I swear is this...if the child screams and cries for mommy everyday and then begins to vomit from crying maybe they aren't quite ready for kindergarten. 

Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 31, 2015 at 9:26 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
KairisMama
by Emerald Member on Jan. 31, 2015 at 9:28 AM
It's sad isn't it? I've come across a number of students who smell, don't wash their hair, wear clothes that don't fit, etc.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Jan. 31, 2015 at 9:29 AM

My daughter also works in a school. She told me last week, a 1st grader went to school with cat pee all over his backpack, which also got onto  his clothes. They managed to get him clean clothes, and a different backpack. When they called the mom to tell her, all she said was 'well, I thought I smelled it when I was in my room." So ignorant. DD said she felt so bad for the little boy.

alexsmomaubrys2
by on Jan. 31, 2015 at 9:33 AM
1 mom liked this
I agree. Please come to my house and explain the hair brushing to my DD who thinks it is torture to brush her hair. LOL. I still insist it's done though.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jan. 31, 2015 at 9:35 AM