Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

school problems!!!! I'm flipping out!!!!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 41 Replies
OK I'm going to start with a Few bullet points to explain the situation.

*I'm new to my area, I knew NOBODY When my kids started school here.

* my kids are 5 & 7 and it's a lockdown school. But it's a very small town. The only other school they have been in was in a very small town in Missouri where everyone knew everyone. I could walk into my child's classroom welcomed at any time!!!

* A couple months ago there was a shooting in the area and they locked down the school. I found out when my daughter got in the car scared to death. She thought the shooter had been in the school that morning and was mad because i hadnt come got her before the end of the day.( I FlIPPED TF OUT )

* for 11 years of my childhood I was severely abused. I have went through years of therapy and I do OK in life. I am a little more protective over my children then most.

So Thursday they call me and tell me my 5 yr old is not feeling Well. I go to pick him up. I have to wait in the cold 5 mins with my 2 years old to be buzzed in, I have to have my picture taken AGiAIN (trust they all know me by now ) then wait about 20 mins (it's a 4 min walk down 2 halls ) for my son to be brought to me by someone other then his 2 teachers. Needless to say Im ANNOYED!!!!!

Friday was a teacher work day so there was no school. Saturday night I'M scrolling through fb and read that the school custodian has been arrested for statutory rape. So before I flip I make some calls, find out what news had this ...finally find the news article.

He was primarily at the middle school, but did fill in at the elementary school.

I showed the kids Just his pic and asked if they knew him. My oldest said she didn't but did say his name when she was telling me about the people at school later on.