Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

feeling lost and Idk what to do 😢

Posted by on Feb. 23, 2015 at 6:28 PM
  • 33 Replies
1 mom liked this
Hubs and I have been fighting NONSTOP for 3 months. This past month it has escalated. He actually grabbed my face at one point screaming at me and was shoving me backwards. He calls me a b*itch and a c*not frequently. I have tried to fight through it and turned to my friends for support and comfort and friendship when I felt so lost with him. Last week after a fight we had I just realized I was done. I was done fighting, I was done trying, and I didn't want to be married to him. He is a truck driver and wouldn't be home for a few days so I played as coi as I could until one night he asked me what was wrong and if I loved him anymore. In all honesty, yes I do love him. 9 years of marriage doesn't just fade away. I love him a lot. I just don't like him right now. I'm done being this miserable person. We have fought for 3 days about how I feel and how I have made him feel (he feels I replaced him with my friends, which I did but because he made me feel like a pos). He wants to work it out. To try. He says he loves me more than anything and doesn't want to lose me. I'm 50/50. I do love him and don't want to lose him, but I am literally so done with it all I don't know how to even be myself with him. We had this issue 2 years ago when he became verbally and physically abusive and we seperated. I told him ONE more time he calls me names or touches me out of anger I am DONE! Im supposed to pick him up tonight and I'm so lost. I want to act like the perfect wife. But, idk how anymore. The hurt I feel is so deep and so real. 😢

Any advice?
by on Feb. 23, 2015 at 6:28 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
eykelley
by Gold Member on Feb. 23, 2015 at 6:29 PM
Bump
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 on Feb. 23, 2015 at 6:30 PM