Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

not sure if this is normal or not.

Posted by on Mar. 4, 2015 at 3:32 PM
  • 38 Replies

but my youngest doesn't really talk, she is 18 months, and all she does really is scream and will throw her head on the floor or against us if she is mad or wants something. 

yall may not like me, but please do not be rude.....she has an appointment on the 16th with her pedi. 

by on Mar. 4, 2015 at 3:32 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
kmeow
by Ruby Member on Mar. 4, 2015 at 3:35 PM
I'm no expert, but I think tantrums sound normal, however she should have some words I would think. It's good she has a doctor's appointment soon.
Suckit90
by on Mar. 4, 2015 at 3:36 PM

tantrums i get....and she knows a few words....she'll say "mom, dad, i didn't do that." 

but mostly it's growling.

Quoting kmeow: I'm bo expert, but I think tantrums sound normal, however she should have some words I would think. It's good she has a doctor's appointment soon.

Kenre
by Ruby Member on Mar. 4, 2015 at 3:37 PM
Mine who did that are special needs. Good luck. My daughter talked at that age and threw tantrums, but she also yelled words.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
kmeow
by Ruby Member on Mar. 4, 2015 at 3:38 PM
Well, in that case I'd say she sounds normal. Some toddlers have really explosive personalities and prefer grunts and features to words when they're that little. That's just me, but I bet she's a-okay.

Quoting Suckit90:

tantrums i get....and she knows a few words....she'll say "mom, dad, i didn't do that." 

but mostly it's growling.

Quoting kmeow: I'm bo expert, but I think tantrums sound normal, however she should have some words I would think. It's good she has a doctor's appointment soon.

Danesmommy1
by Grammar Enthusiast on Mar. 4, 2015 at 3:39 PM
She's only 18mos, give her time.
jabs54
by Ruby Member on Mar. 4, 2015 at 3:39 PM