Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Facebook help please

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 7 Replies
Recently I have been getting friend requests from people I do not know. Apparently we have a "friend" in common, but their names ring no bells for me. Is there a way for me to see their Facebook page without actually excepting the friend request?

I am new to a particular social club in our area and I'm wondering if perhaps some of these women belong to that club. If there's no way for me to see their Facebook page I might go to the clubs page and see if they are members there.
Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 16, 2015 at 9:38 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
imthatgirl0607
by Emerald Member on Mar. 16, 2015 at 9:39 AM
Just click on their name
krgirl33
by Member on Mar. 16, 2015 at 9:40 AM
Yes you can click their picture and see their profile. It's limited since you're not officially friends, but you can look at their friends list as well.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Mar. 16, 2015 at 9:44 AM
Thank you. That worked. Two most recent ones are friend of my moms… No! That's ridiculous. And another one is a friend of my daughters… I don't understand why all these college kids want to be friends with their friends parents,but that might be a good way to get information.

Quoting imthatgirl0607: Just click on their name
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Mar. 16, 2015 at 9:52 AM
Just click on the name. Facebook just recommends the friends that you have on facebook that you might be interested in adding them. I have a few facebook friends on mine and I don't really know the one But the other I have a friend in commen With.
o0gone0o
by Silver Member on Mar. 16, 2015 at 9:59 AM

Click on their name see who your mutual friends are. Chances are you popped up in their people you might know feed. 

Anonymous