Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

It's not my problem you can't pay for your kids!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 37 Replies
My sister and I are 10 months apart, I'm the younger one. You'd think we'd be alike, being raised together, or that we'd get along. We are nothing alike and don't get along at all. I have a masters degree in my field, while my sister is a high school drop out. I've never been on welfare a day in my life, while she's been on it since she was 18 and had her first kid with the first guy.
My children were all planned and wanted, and have the same father, my husband. She's got 7 children, only two share the same father and that's because they're twins.

Right now, she's broke. Totally, dead broke. No money for anything until next month. She called me today begging me to help her out. I said ok, went shopping, and dropped off a load of groceries for her. I'm not dumb enough to actually give her money. I bought bread, fruits and vegetables, pasta and sauce, a roast for make a pot roast, and ingredients for chili. That should be more than enough to see her kids are fed through the end of the month.

She got so mad at me when I carried that stuff in I almost just took it all back, but her kids need to eat. She called me selfish and mean and controlling, that I should just give her a few hundred and she could go shopping herself.

She calmed down, we put the groceries away, and she asked me what we were doing for my daughter's birthday next month. I told her we'd be going to Disney for the weekend. Cue the hysterics. I'm such a bad sister, such a bad aunt, I should know that she needs help and focus on giving her money instead of wasting money on my child. I just walked out and told her to get her freaking tubes tied, because her parting shot was that she's pregnant again and I should think about her new baby.