Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I'm new to pot...

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 15 Replies
What's the little hole on the side of a pipe for?
Posted by Anonymous on Oct. 26, 2015 at 10:12 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Oct. 26, 2015 at 10:13 PM
It's a carb. Put your thumb over it when you take a hit and let go when you inhale.
StarWilliams
by 💅StuckUpChick💁 on Oct. 26, 2015 at 10:14 PM
Idk i don't smoke . Bump
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Oct. 26, 2015 at 10:15 PM
Why? Does it help me get higher?

Quoting Anonymous 2: It's a carb. Put your thumb over it when you take a hit and let go when you inhale.
TiffanyRose06
by Hufflepuff on Oct. 26, 2015 at 10:15 PM

Quoting Anonymous 2: It's a carb. Put your thumb over it when you take a hit and let go when you inhale.
ejkdmom
by Platinum Member on Oct. 26, 2015 at 10:17 PM

Fire needs air to burn, if there is no air, the fire goes out.  The little hole lets air get into the chamber and the pot burn. I don't use (not yet legal in my state) so I don't know when you are supposed to put your finger on the hole.

I can't believe I know this....

godsgirl26
by Ruby Member on Oct. 26, 2015 at 10:17 PM

Quoting StarWilliams: Idk i don't smoke . Bump
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Oct. 26, 2015 at 10:18 PM
You put your thumb over it when you pull.

Honestly I much prefer rolling L's. It's much smoother, no coughing, and you can relax and enjoy it instead of constantly having to light and take a harsh hit from a pipe. If you're new to pot, I highly recommend you try it. And instead of a typical Dutch, get an entourage. It's like 2 L's for the price of one and less work and mess to roll. 😎
Anonymous
by Anonymous 4 on Oct. 26, 2015 at 10:19 PM