Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

When people deactivate their Facebook accounts, do you keep them on your friends list?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 27 Replies

FOR FACEBOOK USERS ONLY

If you don't, bye.

Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 31, 2016 at 11:19 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
engagedandproud
by Sapphire Member on Jan. 31, 2016 at 11:20 AM
Well whenever someone deactivated their Facebook, you can't even search for them. Like when you get blocked.
bluebunnybabe
by kid crack dealer on Jan. 31, 2016 at 11:20 AM
I wouldn't even generally notice but if I did, I would delete them.
horcruxnumber8
by Platinum Member on Jan. 31, 2016 at 11:21 AM
I don't notice when they do it. My friend told me she had deactivated her account two months prior and I had no idea.
mom2twinboyz
by Gold Member on Jan. 31, 2016 at 11:22 AM
Usually they don't show up on your list automatically anymore anyway when they do that. It is just like if they disappeared.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Jan. 31, 2016 at 11:22 AM

I don't know, I deactivated mine 4 months ago. I don't give a shit if people delete me. I'm not sure i'll ever re-activate it anyways.

KairisMama
by Emerald Member on Jan. 31, 2016 at 11:24 AM
I'd not even notice. I don't ever look at my friend's list.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jan. 31, 2016 at 11:25 AM

I see her on my friends list, blacked out. I'm able to remove her.

Quoting engagedandproud: Well whenever someone deactivated their Facebook, you can't even search for them. Like when you get blocked.


Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Jan. 31, 2016 at 11:28 AM
This. How would I delete them when the name doesn't appear?

Quoting mom2twinboyz: Usually they don't show up on your list automatically anymore anyway when they do that. It is just like if they disappeared.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jan. 31, 2016 at 11:28 AM

I see her name and account on my friends list, blacked out.

Quoting Anonymous 3: This. How would I delete them when the name doesn't appear?
Quoting mom2twinboyz: Usually they don't show up on your list automatically anymore anyway when they do that. It is just like if they disappeared.


VivaciousFaith
by on Jan. 31, 2016 at 11:30 AM

It just depends. I've deleted some and left others. I often deactivate my own account for days or a week at a time. 

Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)