Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Really?!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 16 Replies
My husband and I have been talking about moving to another state for the last five years. We have discussed what all we would need to do to move. This included getting rid of stuff.

Here is where I am aggravated. I personally threw out books of mine that our kids had legitimately messed up. Now he is thinking about us just staying in the state we currently live in.

Why is it so hard for him do make a damn decision? He also wants to do corrections which I have no problem with but damn. Pick a career path and stick with it. Grow a pair of balls, make a choice, and quit asking me for your opinion. I'm your wife not your momma.

Ok. Vent over. Do any of your significant others do this?
Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 30, 2016 at 2:38 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
jpickens
by Silver Member on Mar. 30, 2016 at 2:43 AM
I like stability and you can't have that with someone who can't make a solid decision.

That would irritate me too.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Mar. 30, 2016 at 2:51 AM
At least he cares about your opinion and doesn't want to make a huge mistake.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Mar. 30, 2016 at 3:14 AM
Yeah. It is really annoying.

Quoting jpickens: I like stability and you can't have that with someone who can't make a solid decision.

That would irritate me too.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Mar. 30, 2016 at 3:17 AM
I don't mind that he asked for my opinion. I'm annoyed at the fact that we have made plans to move when we get our taxes back and he has now changed his mind. This has happened two other times when we discussed moving. Both of those times, we put money down on a place and he changed his mind the same day he put the money down.