Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Pregnant Co Worker

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 46 Replies

Would you be offended if your work place became "scent free" due to a pregnant co worker.  "Sent free" includes all perfumes, scented body washes (like bath and body works) scented moisturizer and heavily scented shampoos and conditioners?

What about in the lunch room? Reheating lunches brought from home such as fish, seafood, or other ethnic dishes that are heavily fragrent?

Posted by Anonymous on May. 30, 2016 at 6:20 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on May. 30, 2016 at 6:22 AM
2 moms liked this
Offended? No

Would I think it's ridiculous? Sure would.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on May. 30, 2016 at 6:25 AM
I used to work in healthcare, so I am used to being scent free at work. I think not using the break room microwave for fish is common courtesy.
702girly
by on May. 30, 2016 at 6:26 AM
2 moms liked this
I would not change my soaps or lotions. I could bring in a doctors note if I had to. I have a skin condition. I'm not risking am outbreak because someone gets a little queasy over smells. Fuck that.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 4 on May. 30, 2016 at 6:26 AM
This exactly. I would be understanding about reheating smelly food though and some perfume is nauseating. I would probably still use my body spray though, but I never spray it in the work place

Quoting Anonymous 2: Offended? No

Anonymous
by Anonymous 5 on May. 30, 2016 at 6:29 AM
2 moms liked this
I'd be so freaking happy over a scent free workplace. Some scents give me migraines. It's not bad enough for me to complain, but I'd love a perfume free environment.

The good thing is insane. She doesn't have to eat there.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 6 on May. 30, 2016 at 6:32 AM