Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

lol you cant even do it and youre b****ing?!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 18 Replies

im a dog trainer. at least once a week i get that token person that refuses to do their part in the class (no skin off my back, i still get paid even if they dont do anything). today i had that person. she sat on the ground and expected me to train her dog myself. thats not how the classes work. i show you how to do certain things and YOU practice with your dog.

well half way through the class my dh showed up with our kids and said the hospital he works for is short staffed and he needed to go in. so i put my kids to work since they know everything i teach already. the woman who refused to do anything started bitching about my kids there. all while my one YEAR old ds taught her dog to sit down in 2 minutes.....people like this astound me still and ive been doing this since i was 16....i mean come on...my kids can train cats and you cant get off your ass and join in the class you paid for?

Posted by Anonymous on Aug. 4, 2016 at 4:41 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Aug. 4, 2016 at 4:47 PM

bump

Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Aug. 4, 2016 at 4:49 PM
It's pretty unprofessional for your kids to be there.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Aug. 4, 2016 at 4:50 PM
She sounds awful.

I have an old (8 yrs) fat half beagle/half lab who is very well trained. She does sit, stay, search, down, roll over, and catches a treat off the end of her nose. She is an angel with the kids. Our only problem is that she's SO food motivated! If she thinks you're going to give her something it's a lot of jumping and pushing. Any suggestions?
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Aug. 4, 2016 at 4:50 PM
Millions of store owners do it. Gardeners do it. Construction companies do it. I can go on.