Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

What what you post on social media when you have a job

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 40 Replies
I was a kindergarten teacher a year ago and I got fired after superintendent found out about a picture I posted on Facebook me drinking at a bar. Well I'm working at Walmart right now and my coworker got fired for posting a nude photo of herself on Snapchat. This is why I dont add anyone on Facebook or other social media other than family members and very close friends. I dont want to lose this job over social media and I advise you be careful what you post if you want to keep your job and they can find out.
Posted by Anonymous on Nov. 28, 2016 at 2:49 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Episkey
by Dra til helvete on Nov. 28, 2016 at 2:50 PM
I keep my social media private and therefore have none of these issues.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Nov. 28, 2016 at 2:51 PM
I post nothing on social media.

Except pics of bunnies. I love bunnies!
owl0210
by Sapphire Member on Nov. 28, 2016 at 2:52 PM
Was there a clause in your contract about drinking outside of work??
SciFiMama91
by 🎨Crafty Pants🎨 on Nov. 28, 2016 at 2:52 PM
I keep my profile private.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Nov. 28, 2016 at 2:54 PM
Isn't this common sense? I keep my social media profiles private and still don't post anything I wouldn't want my children or my Grandparents to see, lol.
AnnieGoolaheey
by Mrs. Annie Proffitt on Nov. 28, 2016 at 2:54 PM

I am careful about what I post and who I add.  I also keep my profile on lock down so nothing is public anyway.  I think certain people in certain jobs should not add people from work, keep their profile completely private, and not add their employer to their profile.  

Anonymous
by Anonymous 4 on Nov. 28, 2016 at 2:54 PM