Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Need healthy alternatives!!

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 34 Replies

Okay, so I'm a horrible mom, I've bought cheetos and cheerios and processed foods for my kids.  I've recently done research and found out about GMO's and pesticides and want to change what I buy.

Any one know of any non-gmo, healthy chip type snack food? Gummies? Chocolate milk?  Any ideas are welcomed, I'm very new to this.  I did cut out sugary drinks (for eveyone) about 6 months ago and they actually prefer the non-sugared drinks.

Please no bashing, I'm trying to improve and be healthier, and no, our family isn't overweight.

Thank you ladies!!

Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 13, 2017 at 9:50 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
honeyrder
by on Jan. 13, 2017 at 9:53 AM
So the kids are now drinking water and white milk, but you want to add chocolate milk? I wouldn't.
Dzyre1115
by Desiree` on Jan. 13, 2017 at 9:53 AM

We buy all organic food, there's no guarantee that they are completely pesticide free, but there is a guarantee that no pesticides were purposely introduced.....so less than the alternative which is toxic food!  Monsanto and its government supporters, have destroyed our country's agricultural safety!

Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Jan. 13, 2017 at 9:54 AM
There are organic versions of all of the things you listed. They still contain sugar though so should only be an occasional treat. We eat only organic foods, but I limit the junky organic foods.....they're still junk, lol
rousefam5
by Member on Jan. 13, 2017 at 9:57 AM
1 mom liked this

My advise.....everything in moderation. Cheerios are actually a good cereal. Low in sugar, 100% Whole Grain. Add fruit. If there is anything I would remove from a diet, that would be Cows Milk. Anything to stingent is no good in my opinion. Good luck!

redneckmama4