Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Do you hate your job?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 16 Replies

I work as a customer service Representative handling medical insurance for retirees the age 65 and up. My first job ever as a customer service rep, and I must say. Its so mentally draining. I have my own issues at home and personal life, and then come to work and have to hear about their issues! Its not that that I have a problem with... Its the fact that no matter how hard you try, how nice you are, they are still SO RUDE, and they still end up leaving a bad survey. ( Bad surveys do effect our bonus, and just overall make you look bad to the company) They expect us to do the impossible, they think everything is our fault, and they just treat us like crap. One guy even called me a b!tch for something totally out of my hands.

Idk. I guess I'm just venting. I've had a rough month this far! Where do you guys work? Do you like it? 

Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 13, 2017 at 11:34 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ThatDancerGirl
by Ruby Member on Jan. 13, 2017 at 11:36 PM
I did. Quitting so I could focus more on school and my kid was the best decision. I was a waitress.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Jan. 13, 2017 at 11:36 PM
I work for UPS.

Oh God! I hate it!

The job itself is fine.

All the policies that management don't follow is what makes the job ridiculous.

Oh,and I work with assholes.

I need this hours. Always looking for another job.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Masterchefmom
by Sapphire Member on Jan. 13, 2017 at 11:37 PM

No. I would never work a job that I hated. 

Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Jan. 13, 2017 at 11:38 PM