Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

High blood pressure

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 42 Replies
My blood pressure gets soooo high a few days before i start my period like 158/104
168/99 170/102 152/116 those are just some of the readings I have got.

Anyone know why this might be happening
Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 26, 2017 at 3:43 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
kiddycat73
by Platinum Member on Jan. 26, 2017 at 3:47 AM
1 mom liked this
Are you on meds for that? Does your Dr know? Those are dangerously high pressures. Over time that can damage your kidneys. I'm a dialysis nurse. High blood pressure is the #2 cause of kidney failure, and a lot of people don't realize how serious it is until they end up in my clinic. I strongly urge you to see your Dr about this if you haven't already.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jan. 26, 2017 at 3:52 AM
I am trying to find a doc I can afford. I'm on bp meds their just not working.

Do you have an answer to my question

Quoting kiddycat73: Are you on meds for that? Does your Dr know? Those are dangerously high pressures. Over time that can damage your kidneys. I'm a dialysis nurse. High blood pressure is the #2 cause of kidney failure, and a lot of people don't realize how serious it is until they end up in my clinic. I strongly urge you to see your Dr about this if you haven't already.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jan. 26, 2017 at 3:55 AM
Bump
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Jan. 26, 2017 at 3:57 AM
You really need to see a dr asap. Without diagnostics there is no way to know why or how often this is occurring, and those readings are at a dangerously high level.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jan. 26, 2017 at 3:59 AM
I know how often occurs is the thing. The hospital dosent find it to be a problem unless it reaches 200/anything