Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Does anyone else find it weird...

Posted by on Mar. 20, 2017 at 10:23 AM
  • 24 Replies
So I started dating this guy a year ago. We moved in together about 6 months ago. He has a daughter and so do I. My ex husband and I have joint custody of our daughter so she is with her father half of the time. He gets visitation with his daughter every other weekend. His daughter and I get along really well. His daughter and my daughter get along really well. Over the last 6 months whenhe has had her she has slept over twice. It's gone well. She gets really excited to stay here. The girls have a blast together. No, I do not try to parent his child. But I do have fun with them and do fun things. Same things I would do with my daughter on the weekends. We don't do it often because I usually work weekends. I am a nurse and he has his daughter the weekends I work. Now he lives with us, we have talked about marriage, picked out a ring. However on those weekends he goes and stays with his parents with his daughter. He says his is going to transition her to move here, but he hasn't really made moves to do so. He says it's because his parents like to see her and I work all weekend anyway. But I'm home at night. Now I do in fact know he is there and he DEVOTES 100% of his time on his weekends with his daughter. I knew that when we started dating. No babysitters or anything. Our first few dates were to Chuck E. Cheese with the kids because of work schedules. I respect that. But if he is talking about marriage should I be concerned he is going back home to his parents every other weekend or am I just being selfish since I'm at work. I feel like I should come home to my family when I get off, just as he should.
by on Mar. 20, 2017 at 10:23 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
JalynSpoon
by CajunTarHeel on Mar. 20, 2017 at 10:26 AM