Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Would you find this weird?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 12 Replies
Dh works for a family owned company. The owner is never there. The company basically runs with dh, another guy, a secretary and the bosses daughter.

The bosses daughter constantly asks me out to lunch, to golf, to dinner and to the country club. We have absolutely zero in common. She's a good 20 plus years older than me, her kids are grown in their 20s, she owns 5 homes around the world, wears clothes off the runway ect.
She knows what I do for a living and obviously how much dh makes, so she knows we aren't hurting for money, so I don't think it's like a pity thing. She buys me and my kids gifts all the time.
It's really weird she's trying to be my new bff. I bring absolutely nothing to the table in the way of friendship. The only thing we have in common is my dh really.
And it's not like she's lonely either. I see her Facebook page and she's always out with friends every night.

What do you think her deal is? I find it really weird.
Posted by Anonymous on Apr. 24, 2017 at 4:30 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
left.drowning
by Fix Me on Apr. 24, 2017 at 4:31 PM
She is lonely.
Pink.Sunshine
by Petty Princess on Apr. 24, 2017 at 4:32 PM
She sounds like a people person. I wish I knew more people like her in real life. I'm not sure I'd want to be her BFF though.
peekaboo813
by Gold Member on Apr. 24, 2017 at 4:34 PM
She's just nice like that and enjoys your company.
Roo1234
by Platinum Member on Apr. 24, 2017 at 4:34 PM
She might just like your personality. I have a few friends that in paper we have nothing in common, but that doesn't mean we don't enjoy conversation and time spent together
ALEW1214
by Bronze Member on Apr. 24, 2017 at 4:34 PM
1 mom liked this