Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I just hope I made the right choice

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 32 Replies
My husband is a recovering addict. He was in recovery for 6 months when he was unfaithful to me. Because of all the damage he had caused I told him we needed to seperate. He couldn't work because his seizure disorder so I held down 2 jobs.. one in which paid only for daycare for our 1 year old since he couldn't watch her in case he had a seizure.he moved out and into a sober living home. Im a nurse fulltime at a physicians office and I deliver food for orderup I'm the evenings in which I was bringing the kids with me. (13,8,1) after he left the kids would end up being home for 4 to 5 hours alone (my first job was 1 hour drive each way) and my 13 year old began failing classes.even though she's always had great grades. My 8byear old son started acting out in school. My husband doesnt help with the kids at all.. financially or any other way. So I decided to quit my nursing job.. apply for assistance (housing and foodstamps..i was approved) i loved my job and i had such great benefits but my kids need me. We haven't sat down for dinner on a month together. We all argue all the time and they need me more than ever. I just hope this was the right choice. I know it is for my kids sake and I'm at peace with it but I still feel guilty for having to be on public assistance...
I have a dentist appointment today so I asked him yesterday if he could have his parents pick up the youngest from daycare and he threw a huge fit and said he hates me and to leave him alone. I've been civil we've been talking more about the kids..and all the sudden he was just so mean and cruel.
Posted by Anonymous on Oct. 19, 2017 at 10:13 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Oct. 19, 2017 at 10:14 AM
...I got nothing
Anonymous