Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

My 9 year old just asked me is this billboard statement true?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 30 Replies

Mobile Photo

Thoughts?
Posted by Anonymous on Oct. 20, 2017 at 7:56 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
-DancingQueen-
by Bronze Member on Oct. 20, 2017 at 8:00 AM
2 moms liked this
I don't know if that number would be exact, but yes, there probably would have been savings, both on pain medications and appetite stimulants, as well as anti-seizure medications.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Oct. 20, 2017 at 8:04 AM
1 mom liked this
I would say I have no idea since I have no firsthand knowledge of Medicaid’s budget, nor have I done any research on marijuana. I’d advise my child that everything you read on a billboard, or other places, may not be true.
desertlvn
by Platinum Member on Oct. 20, 2017 at 8:07 AM
I'd think it would have been a shift in where the money went. Medical marijuana products are expensive! My mom uses them legally for her neurological disease and it isn't cheap. I hope that one day insurance will cover it. It is literally the only thing hat keeps her pain at ease.
bnj03
by Silver Member on Oct. 20, 2017 at 8:09 AM
I know with the legality of cbd oil it has saved me personally $200-300 a month on my medications alone and having to go through Botox which was $4000 every 3 months. I pay 4.14 for Topamax and $37 for a jar of cbd oil. I was on 8 different medications. I no longer have the shakes, my migraines are lesser and my body aches are less. I have chronic migraines, neuropathy in both legs and left arm, degenerative disc in my neck and fibromyalgia.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Oct. 20, 2017 at 8:11 AM
Wow. That's amazing.