Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Cooking classes...

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 15 Replies
So my child wants to start taking cooking classes. He asks to watch cooking videos every night before bed and gets so excited when he sees something that looks good. He loves to get in the kitchen and help me when I make dinner. And begs me to try new thing at the grocery store all the time. And he will tell anyone that asks that he’s going to be a chef when he grows up.

He asked me if I could find him a cooking class.

I found a weekly cooking class about an hour away. Its $30/wk. The class is like 2 hours long. So equal amounts of time commuting and cooking.

He is 4.

Would you do it?
Posted by Anonymous on Jan. 15, 2018 at 10:26 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
momto2boys973
by Sapphire Member on Jan. 15, 2018 at 10:41 PM

I would, but I’m a chef myself and I would love it if one of my sons wanted to follow in my footsteps. But they don’t 😕

Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Jan. 15, 2018 at 10:43 PM
I want to encourage it. It just feels like such a huge time commitment the evenings he would do it. Especially for such a young kid. But at the same time, I feel like it’s what he wants to do. And I should support that as long as he’s interested.

Quoting momto2boys973:

I would, but I’m a chef myself and I would love it if one of my sons wanted to follow in my footsteps. But they don’t 😕

Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Jan. 15, 2018 at 10:43 PM
Heck yeah. I wanna take classes myself.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Jan. 15, 2018 at 10:45 PM
I would start with once or twice a month. Weekly is a lot to commit to.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 4 on Jan. 15, 2018 at 10:45 PM
If that what he loves now do it. Would you question putting him im soccer of that's what he loves?