Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Called CPS on SIL

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
My BIL And SIL are the trashiest people in the world and I live next door to them.
DH is a teacher and I’m a nurse. We have a nice home with two young girls and his brother and his wife live next to us in an eyesore of a falling apart trailer with three teenagers she had from a previous marriage, she takes advantage of him, he adopted them a few years ago after she pressured him for years about it, and one six year old they have together..
She is on disability aka “I don’t want to work, so I am going to pretend to have ptsd and panic attacks” and BIL has worked the same dead end job for 25 or 30 years.
They have a tacky wooden swing set she brags about getting free for hauling away on a yard sale site. But really it’s just ugly and imo it’s an accident waiting to happen
Well, a month ago when we had those really bad cold snaps, their pipes froze and some busted.
Monday I went over to see her and found out she was terribly behind in her dishes.
She said it was difficult to keep up with because she had to heat the water in a pan until tax time, that they had already filed and just waiting on them to come in. They get the earned income credit so they get a huge check, and then her DH, and teenaged boys would fix the pipes (poor kids having to do this kind of work)
I asked how the kids were bathing and how she was doing laundry.
She said she still did laundry she just did it in cold water. (GROSS) and that they were heating water in pans for the kids to take baths.
So I thought about it and after thinking really hard I decided to call CPS.
The worker came out yesterday morning and left then BIL came home early. These are my off days.i Work 6 Days on and go ur off.