Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

People making six figures gets shafted...

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
Enjoy your refunds while my husband and I have to pay our taxes since we make too much. We filed jointly and have 2 children claiming them only reduce how much we owe. He works as a anathesologist (spelling?) he makes six figures and I work as a store manager at Publix I'm not quite at six figures but we filed jointly.
Posted by Anonymous on Feb. 9, 2018 at 10:02 AM
Replies (11-20):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 7 on Feb. 9, 2018 at 10:07 AM

Your husband is an anesthesiologist, and you can't spell it? We also make 6 figures, and still get a refund,

Anonymous
by Anonymous 8 on Feb. 9, 2018 at 10:07 AM

We don't even make 6 figures a year and had to pay in last year and we have tons of taxes taken out every paycheck.  The downfall of living in a high taxed state.

weeping_angel
by Don't Blink on Feb. 9, 2018 at 10:11 AM
Your bracket really is screwed. Sorry mama
mcginnisc
by *Claire-Bear* on Feb. 9, 2018 at 10:12 AM

Dh makes 6 figures and we always get a refund..normally $1000-1200 no matter what he does with his deductions. We've tried to break even and it never happens. 

Claire

" I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me." Philippians 4:13 

rockymtngirl
by Ruby Member on Feb. 9, 2018 at 10:13 AM
We make six figures here. We won't do our taxes until April as we will owe, but we try to break even. We have never paid over $500.00 federal. I would much have free flowing money all year around than a one time annual windfall.
LilysMama719
by Emmy on Feb. 9, 2018 at 10:14 AM
2 moms liked this
Oh, come on! You can't even spell your dh's occupation and you expect us to believe this post?
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Feb. 9, 2018 at 10:14 AM