Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

People making six figures gets shafted...

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
Enjoy your refunds while my husband and I have to pay our taxes since we make too much. We filed jointly and have 2 children claiming them only reduce how much we owe. He works as a anathesologist (spelling?) he makes six figures and I work as a store manager at Publix I'm not quite at six figures but we filed jointly.
Posted by Anonymous on Feb. 9, 2018 at 10:02 AM
Replies (141-150):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 52 on Feb. 9, 2018 at 4:31 PM
How do you know that? Do you believe she was hired on as a store manager without experience or time moving up in the company?

Quoting alexmom529:

Her husband worked hard. She did not.

Quoting Anonymous 52: I'm sure a lot of people do not sympathize. I get a refund every year so I don't understand how that feels. But I can understand feeling like you and your husband are getting the shaft for taking the time to get yourselves into great careers. People think about your income and are quick to judge. I see two people who have worked hard to get to where they are and feel like they're being penalized for it.

Anesthesiologists go to school for a very long time and rack up a lot of debt to do so. People don't think about how much money they've already spent to get to where they are. So they'll judge.

momngram
by Ruby Member on Feb. 9, 2018 at 4:33 PM

I do enjoy my refund, thank you.

Anonymous
by Anonymous 65 on Feb. 9, 2018 at 4:37 PM
Lol... That made me laugh out loud for real.

Quoting Anonymous 4: You don't know how to spell your husband's occupation?

alexmom529
by Platinum Member on Feb. 9, 2018 at 4:41 PM

I can guarantee it is not as hard as her husband worked. 

Quoting Anonymous 52: How do you know that? Do you believe she was hired on as a store manager without experience or time moving up in the company?
Quoting alexmom529: