Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

People making six figures gets shafted...

Posted by Anonymous   + Show Post
Enjoy your refunds while my husband and I have to pay our taxes since we make too much. We filed jointly and have 2 children claiming them only reduce how much we owe. He works as a anathesologist (spelling?) he makes six figures and I work as a store manager at Publix I'm not quite at six figures but we filed jointly.
Posted by Anonymous on Feb. 9, 2018 at 10:02 AM
Replies (151-160):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 68 on Feb. 9, 2018 at 4:50 PM
Cry me a river....

And if you can't spell anesthesiologist, you shouldn't be making almost 6 figures. SMH...
Anonymous
by Anonymous 69 on Feb. 9, 2018 at 4:54 PM
My husband works harder than yours I am sure. Just because someone makes a lot of money doesn't mean shit. Calm down.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 70 on Feb. 9, 2018 at 4:54 PM
Bonus of being a business owner, we get to write a lot off plus make six figures.

Luckily it won't hurt us if we don't get a refund but it's nice.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 71 on Feb. 9, 2018 at 5:02 PM
This, I don't get these posts. You're mad that your family makes 6 figures, OP? Just so you know, most people don't receive extravagant refunds. The goal is to break even.

Quoting motherslove82: So, quit your jobs, take jobs at McDonald's and enjoy having a little bit of money once a year. The solution is simple, yet no one ever ditches their 6 figure career to enjoy a life of poverty.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 72 on Feb. 9, 2018 at 5:05 PM
I live in Santa Clara county California I think almost every household has to make at least $100k annually to afford this overpriced area so I really just see that as normal here. We didn’t owe but we don’t get a big refund either.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 73 on Feb. 9, 2018 at 5:13 PM

awwww................... such a shame that you earn so much money.............

Anonymous