Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

What career path?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 46 Replies
Did you choose? What is a ballpark salary (I don't want your specific salary, that seems too personal), and how long were you in school?
Posted by Anonymous on Mar. 20, 2018 at 4:42 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Mar. 20, 2018 at 4:43 PM

I went into finance and got a Bachelor's. You can make a lot in the field depending on what industry you go into. I ultimately went into non-profit and make close to 6 figures. 

Idkmyscreenname
by Platinum Member on Mar. 20, 2018 at 4:44 PM
Business Management. I have an MBA, I make 3 figures.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Mar. 20, 2018 at 4:46 PM
How long were you in school and what was your major? Accounting? I'm sorry if they're personal questions. I'm just tired of what I'm doing and looking for ideas for a change. But I don't want to make less that I'm making now.

Quoting Anonymous 2:

I went into finance and got a Bachelor's. You can make a lot in the field depending on what industry you go into. I ultimately went into non-profit and make close to 6 figures. 

Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Mar. 20, 2018 at 4:47 PM

I'm a pro. I make about 200k a year. 

lol. jk. 

Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Mar. 20, 2018 at 4:49 PM

It's fine...not personal at all.

I have a Bachelor's, so it was a 4 year degree and I studied Finance. I never went into financial services or the financial field. I stayed away because of the lack of work/life balance. I worked in consumer goods and then media for a long time before switching over to the non-profit realm. 

What do you do now?