Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

If your kid is constantly absent or late to school...

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 184 Replies
3 moms liked this
You are a bad parent. My next door neighbor was just complaining to me about how she got a letter from the school saying that her kid was late 18 times and absent 7 times. Ummm THAT IS A PROBLEM! Her kid wasn’t sick all of those times. Some people just shouldn’t have kids.
Posted by Anonymous on Apr. 16, 2018 at 3:56 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Anonymous
by Anonymous 2 on Apr. 16, 2018 at 3:57 PM
1 mom liked this
My kids haven’t been late a single time. The only time they’re absent is when they’re sick. I’m a teacher though....so....😂
Danesmommy1
by Grammar Enthusiast on Apr. 16, 2018 at 3:58 PM
I'm not a teacher, but this.

Quoting Anonymous 2: My kids haven’t been late a single time. The only time they’re absent is when they’re sick. I’m a teacher though....so....😂
Anonymous
by Anonymous 3 on Apr. 16, 2018 at 3:58 PM
She should have the ride the bus 😁
Anonymous
by Anonymous 4 on Apr. 16, 2018 at 3:58 PM
How do you know her kid wasn't sick seven times? My kid has missed more than 7 days of school and I assure you most of those were actual sick days.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 1 - Original Poster on Apr. 16, 2018 at 3:59 PM
1 mom liked this
Ok. So let’s say the kid was sick on the days that she was absent. What about the EIGHTEEN tardies??

Quoting Anonymous 4: How do you know her kid wasn't sick seven times? My kid has missed more than 7 days of school and I assure you most of those were actual sick days.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 5 on Apr. 16, 2018 at 3:59 PM
1 mom liked this
The flu hospitalized my son this year, and even though documented as such, we got a similar letter. Your neighbor sucks though.
Anonymous
by Anonymous 6 on Apr. 16, 2018 at 4:00 PM
1 mom liked this