Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Green Living Green Living

Vegan/veggies...newbies and veterans

Posted by   + Show Post
Okay so I am trying like hell to eat a more plant based, whole foods diet and im still learning, its like relearning how to cook!! So im thinking it would be much easier if we do it together:) I am wonder who would like to join me in making the switch, and vets please feel free to join in with all your knowledge, please!!

I figured what we could do is each of us post one recipe of a meal we had, or a snack, each day (breakfast, lunch, or dinner you choose which). That way we all learn new recipes.

So what do you think, whose in???
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Oct. 1, 2012 at 3:11 PM
Replies (11-16):
Groove
by on Oct. 2, 2012 at 4:10 PM
yes. Dice 1 onion, 6 cloves of garlic, 1 bell pepper. add to soup pot w EVOO and sautee til transparent. Add black beans, kidney beans, pinto beans, 2 cans diced tomatoes. Mix. Add 2tbsp of chili powder (dash cayenne, optional). Simmer for at least an hour. Its really basic so you can add literally anything. I like to add veggies like grated carrots and corn. I eat on top of vegan pasta noodles and when i feel frivolous, i add vegan cheese.

Quoting vanityrayne:

3 bean chilli? May I have the recipe please? Can be here or pm me:)...

Quoting Groove:

i am vegan. I had a tomatoe and cucumber sandwich for lunch and i have a 3 bean chilli simmering on my strove til 4pm.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Autumn355
by on Oct. 2, 2012 at 6:50 PM
1 mom liked this
Yay, this is great!

I had oatmeal with raisins apples and coconut milk for breakfast!
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
soy_latte
by on Oct. 3, 2012 at 4:52 PM

I had a black bean burrito for lunch.

Last night for dinner we had butternut squash soup (golden potatos, corn, squash, coconut milk and veggie stock).

Tonight for dinner we're having a spinach quiche. 

Nutmeg101
by on Oct. 3, 2012 at 6:02 PM