Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Lunches for school (probably stupid)...Bento Boxes

Posted by on Dec. 5, 2012 at 1:19 AM
  • 13 Replies

Ok so this is long..... I am SO sorry but I am in desperate need of some help. 

So my currently homeschooled kids (dd3, ds6) are going to start private school at an amazing fine arts school in January.  I found some amazing Bento Boxes and thermoses for them. My issue is what to send so they do not get tired of lunches. At home I have mostly let them graze through lunch and our main meals have been breakfast and dinner. I am open to any and all ideas but there are a few guidelines; we do eat 90% organic, I am a horrid cook, my dd is severely lactose- intolerant and has SPD so she is picky (any fruit, a few green veggies and carrots and chicken and fish)

by on Dec. 5, 2012 at 1:19 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
JasonsMom2007
by Lisa on Dec. 5, 2012 at 1:22 AM
1 mom liked this
My oldest has spd too. I don't have any ideas for you though. My son is homeschooled and when we go to workshops (charter school) I usually take dinner leftovers to reheat.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Homeschoolmom99
by on Dec. 5, 2012 at 1:22 AM
1 mom liked this

Try this site great for no milk since vegan see what you can find

Post Punk Kitchen | Vegan Baking & Vegan Cooking

A site for the Public Access Cable show The Post Punk Kitchen. Learn how to bake vegan cakes and make your own seitan.

www.theppk.com - Cached

MedicMommy2
by on Dec. 5, 2012 at 1:26 AM

Thank you both, I feel bad but I think I am more freaked out that the school is going to think I am a certifiable nutcase...which is highly likely, we just don't need the school knowing. I want to make sure they get enough and it is balanced enough. 

JasonsMom2007
by Lisa on Dec. 5, 2012 at 1:38 AM
1 mom liked this