Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Green Living Green Living

Questions for those who "no 'poo"

Posted by on Aug. 22, 2013 at 2:57 PM
  • 8 Replies

Since joining this group, I have read a lot of posts about going without shampoo and I truly understand the reasoning for this. You all have given me something to think about and so, I have been looking carefully at my choices now for actual shampoo. Thank you!

I am looking at labels now, trying to make sure I'm not including more aluminum into my body and I see it's not that easy. I recently picked up Loreal Sulfate-Free Shampoo and Conditioner while on sale and I like the way it feels and smells. I can't really figure out if it is truly aluminum free, due to the fact I'm not a scientist. LOL

So, I want to ask all of those who don't use shampoo and conditioner a few questions.

I am a naturally straight-thick head of hair type of girl and I truly am afraid of not using shampoo and conditioner of any kind. My hair gets really natty and frizzy and I look awful.

Do any of the no poo users have this same problem?

How do you find your hair now that you stopped shampooing?

Is your hair soft and straight or do you have a few issues with frizzies and flyaways?

How does your scalp feel? Has it become flaky or did it stop flking once you switched?

And, for those of us who do use shampoo:

Did you switch to an aluminum-free shampoo that you did like?

What would you recommend others who don't wish to give up shampoo and conditioner?

No matter that cost, I'd like to hear your suggestions.

Thanks a bunch!

Tina

by on Aug. 22, 2013 at 2:57 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
nicki.hemingway
by Member on Aug. 23, 2013 at 1:09 AM