Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Beauty 101 Beauty 101

Piggy Paint

Posted by on Sep. 1, 2011 at 9:34 AM
  • 9 Replies

How young do you think is too young for girls to start to wear nail polish?  I'm a very girly girl and wanted to paint my daughter's toenails and found Piggy Paint.  It's non toxic with no harsh ingredients made just for little girls.  It's about the same amount as Opi.  Right now she has pink toenails and I think they are super cute but my MIL hates it.  Oh well, she already raised her kids.

by on Sep. 1, 2011 at 9:34 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
Trixi.VonLace
by on Sep. 1, 2011 at 12:10 PM
I started painting dds toe nails when she was like a year old. I didn't paint her nails till she was about 3 when she quit putting her hands in her mouth all the time. I wish They had that stuff when she was a baby, I would have been all over it. She's 11 almost 12 now so its not a.concern anymore. I may got pick some up for my almost 2 year old niece.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
KiaC
by on Sep. 1, 2011 at 2:07 PM

I don't paint her finger nails since she constantly has them in her mouth, even though they say it's okay.  They have a special remover too.  My 3 month old is so fashionable :)

Quoting Trixi.VonLace:

I started painting dds toe nails when she was like a year old. I didn't paint her nails till she was about 3 when she quit putting her hands in her mouth all the time. I wish They had that stuff when she was a baby, I would have been all over it. She's 11 almost 12 now so its not a.concern anymore. I may got pick some up for my almost 2 year old niece.

Neelah
by on Sep. 1, 2011 at 3:07 PM