Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Beauty 101 Beauty 101

Henna Hair Dye

Posted by on Dec. 5, 2012 at 12:06 PM
  • 19 Replies

Has anyone tried it? Im  pregnant and havent dyed my hair, and it is starting to look aweful! After researching, henna dye is supposed to be completely natural. Has anyone tried it? Know how it works?

by on Dec. 5, 2012 at 12:06 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
LoriAnn87
by Member on Dec. 5, 2012 at 3:41 PM

nope sorry i have never tried it before. i have always used gariner nurtisse to dye my hair even while i was pregnant.

kika.fleur
by Silver Member on Dec. 6, 2012 at 4:58 AM

I've never used it either. It just take too much time, and I don't like the colours of traditional henna. Once you henna, you can only cover it over with other henna and not with a chemical dye.

PrincessZelda89
by on Dec. 6, 2012 at 10:45 PM
My sister in law uses it.
It takes a bit of time, she uses the red one. She mixes it with chamomile tea and lemon juice. It has this weird smell and looks like mud. Lol.
Her hair looks really healthy though! She says it makes her hair nice and soft.
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
Babujai
by on Dec. 7, 2012 at 9:49 AM

I also haven't tried it, but it's really popular among AA with natural hair because it healthier than chemical color.  I've heard it can loosen your curl pattern though.

JavaMom2one
by on Dec. 10, 2012 at 6:16 AM

I have some friends who use henna to dye their hair.  I think the thing I'm not keen on is it tends to be one color only, like a dark red.  Or at least that's all I've ever seen.

jellybeanjean
by Bronze Member on Dec. 10, 2012 at 12:10 PM