Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Beauty 101 Beauty 101

Highlight and contour?

Posted by on Jan. 1, 2014 at 9:24 PM
  • 8 Replies

Hello ladies! I am really looking into doing more than just mascara everyday. I was wondering what products you like to highlight and contour with. I'm looking for mostly drug store if possible. Also what is the best looking eyeliner? I am not really good with liquid so I was wondering if gel was a little better? Thank you ladies!

by on Jan. 1, 2014 at 9:24 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
jellybeanjean
by Bronze Member on Jan. 1, 2014 at 9:55 PM

I use bronzer to contour. Park ave princess by tarte is one of my faves, but elf make some blush/bronzer combos that are cheap and effective. For highlighter I like to use benefits girl meets pearl, but again elf make a cheapie baked highlighter I think it's called blush gems, and that works pretty well. It's a powder not a gel like girl meets pearl, buts it's still nice.

i like MACs gel liners but there are cheaper ones out there like the ones from coastal scents.

babymama2009883
by Member on Jan. 1, 2014 at 10:08 PM
Thank you :)

Quoting jellybeanjean:

I use bronzer to contour. Park ave princess by tarte is one of my faves, but elf make some blush/bronzer combos that are cheap and effective. For highlighter I like to use benefits girl meets pearl, but again elf make a cheapie baked highlighter I think it's called blush gems, and that works pretty well. It's a powder not a gel like girl meets pearl, buts it's still nice.

i like MACs gel liners but there are cheaper ones out there like the ones from coastal scents.

jellybeanjean
by Bronze Member on Jan. 2, 2014 at 2:41 PM
1 mom liked this

You're welcome =)

Quoting babymama2009883: Thank you :)

Quoting jellybeanjean:

psych_mom
by on Jan. 2, 2014 at 2:43 PM
1 mom liked this