Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

New to group and want to unschool

Posted by on Dec. 30, 2012 at 11:44 AM
  • 3 Replies
  • 119 Total Views

Hello!  I have a 4th grader and a 7th grader I homeschool.  I started this year so i am very new at this..  I would like to unschool but am very nervous about it.  My law is so strict about homeschooling.  I live in NY.  They want quarterly reports and the middle school wants a curriculum.  Also I am supposed to have them take the standardized test.  I am worried that my kids will not do well on this test and the law will demand I put them back in school, something i do not want. So should I unschool?  Thanks for the advice.

by on Dec. 30, 2012 at 11:44 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-3):
jen2150
by Member on Dec. 31, 2012 at 8:48 AM