Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Have you ever gotten

Posted by   + Show Post
A skin rash from soap or body wash?
by on Oct. 3, 2017 at 10:08 PM
Replies (41-50):
Powermomof2
by Group Admin on Oct. 16, 2017 at 2:06 AM
That's horrible! So what are you using now?

Quoting MysticLove:

Yes. I have very sensitive skin and many soaps, body washes, lotions, detergents make me break out in rashes.

-DancingQueen-
by Good Friend on Oct. 16, 2017 at 2:09 AM
Yes
Powermomof2
by Group Admin on Oct. 16, 2017 at 2:11 AM
Welcome to the group! :) What brand of body wash or soap do you use?

Quoting -DancingQueen-: Yes
-DancingQueen-
by Good Friend on Oct. 16, 2017 at 2:14 AM
1 mom liked this
Thanks! I just got accepted earlier tonight and I'm still brand new to cafemom in general :)

I use baby shampoo, hypoallergenic and scent free. I have very sensitive skin so I'm more likely to break out in a rash than not.

Quoting Powermomof2: Welcome to the group! :) What brand of body wash or soap do you use?

Powermomof2
by Group Admin on Oct. 16, 2017 at 2:18 AM
It's great to have you here! We have a lot of great members here in this group, and they are very supportive of each other! :) It's a good idea to use hypoallergenic products, Rashes can be miserable!

Quoting -DancingQueen-: Thanks! I just got accepted earlier tonight and I'm still brand new to cafemom in general :)

I use baby shampoo, hypoallergenic and scent free. I have very sensitive skin so I'm more likely to break out in a rash than not.

Quoting Powermomof2: Welcome to the group! :) What brand of body wash or soap do you use?

-DancingQueen-
by Good Friend on Oct. 16, 2017 at 2:22 AM
That's awesome! I found this group while looking at active groups but a supportive group would be great too! We've been dealing with a crap ton of stress, it's totally a "when it rains it pours" situation for us right now, so a place for venting and advice is great!