Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

News & Politics News & Politics

3 Questions for the Presidential Candidates to Get a Good Conversation Going - What are your three questions?

Posted by on May. 2, 2012 at 7:12 PM
  • 2 Replies

3 Questions for the Presidential Candidates to Get a Good Conversation Going

Posted by Nadia Jones on May 2, 2012

kids garden white house

As a lawyer, I was trained to ask all the right questions. But normally we are not limited to just three so narrowing my questions down to such a small number was tough. There are just too many important issues to address.  Then I remembered something I learned in law school.  One good question can help initiate an entire conversation.

To narrow down my questions, I thought about the purpose behind my questions. My hope is that if one of my questions gets selected, it will open the door to help create the changes we need for issues that are important not just to me, but to my community.  

Those issues are raising healthy children with healthy eating habits and lifestyles, health care, and education. With that said, here are the three questions that I hope would help spark a conversation about how we can see some of these important issues addressed.  

Question #1: What plans do you have to help eliminate the food deserts found in many poor, urban or rural communities across America so that every American neighborhood has access to affordable and fresh food?