Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

News & Politics News & Politics

What the Economic Crisis Really Means - and what we can do about it

Posted by   + Show Post

Are you aware of this? Do you agree or disagree? Why?

How have you made changes to your life to prepare for this?

I have been growing some of my own food for the past two years. I am still learning and right now it is a lot of hard work and is not very efficient. But we have to reclaim the land from the weeds before we can become completely organic like I want.

Still, self sustaining is not easy and when I hear people say they want to be self sustaining, I don't think they really know what that means. It affects EVERYONE, not just the lower classes. In the end, I feel like it will be those who have prepared for the major change and are ready for it that will help save those who are hiding from it or refuse to acknowledge it.

I also feel that this major collapse will mean a steep decline in the human population. Like a modern Dark Ages as our population drops to a more sustainable level. Then we can finally start rebuilding our societies. We will become a more evolved global civilization.

This is not a bad thing. It's a necessary step for our evolution. We will rather change or we will all die. I don't think we have much of a choice but to evolve.

by on Sep. 3, 2012 at 5:37 PM
Replies (21-27):
Peanutx3
by Silver Member on Sep. 4, 2012 at 2:33 PM

Interesting.

29again
by Gold Member on Sep. 4, 2012 at 2:44 PM