Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

News & Politics News & Politics

For Sally continued (Ohio Muslim)

Posted by on Mar. 17, 2014 at 10:20 PM
  • 51 Replies
1 mom liked this

original post got too long and my reply would not go through.

Sally I am very, very educated in the religion I was born and raised in. not only was I was raised in it to a very religious family I went to islamic schools all my life starting the 2nd half of 1st grade then on to the Islamic Univerisity in Southfield where I got my Masters. up until about 3 years ago i tought Islamic classes at my home mosque and will soon be going back this year.

As I already said anyone who told you we can convert people well they need to attend some of my classes. as already said it is not Gods will for everyone to be a Muslim. We can try to convert all we want but it will not do any good for 1 it is forbidden for 2 if it is not Gods will for that person to  be a Muslim then it will never happen. Why do you think we don't have missionaries or go knocking on doors trying to save to people? We let them come to us and when they do then we are are here to assist them any way we can. Before they can take their Shahada they must have a full understanding of what it means to be a Muslim in addition to having a full understanding on the 5 pillars and the 6 articles starting with the total belief in the oneness of God.