Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Are you good in the kitchen, or are you a complete flop?

I am pretty decent in the kitchen, I am no chef though LOL, and I am always learning new things.

by on May. 5, 2012 at 6:00 PM
Replies (41-50):
TurboMom81
I realize that I will never get back to my original weight. I am okay with that. Besides 9 pounds 9 ounces just isn't realistic. ;-) Saw that on a t-shirt and loved it! LOL
Yesterday at 11:39 PM
by on Aug. 22, 2012 at 9:38 PM

I actually JUST bought one a few months ago. I have yet to try anything in it. Do you have any suggestions of a good first recipe?

Quoting SweetLuci:

Have you tried crockpot cooking?

Quoting TurboMom81:

I suck.  I do try though but I get so easily distracted that I burn a lot of stuff

dusky_rose
by Sue on Aug. 22, 2012 at 9:40 PM

I think I'm pretty good in the kitchen, but I'm still learning everyday and I'm 47.

Sue ~ Head Admin
~ D.V. Survivor/Admin

LavenderMom23
by Member on Aug. 22, 2012 at 9:53 PM

When I was younger couldn't cook a damn thing. I would try though, torchereed my parents with salty and over floured cookies. Why wouldn't they just buy me the betty crocker mix lol? Now, I can cook a lot with great tallent. But I've only been cooking two years and almost completely rely on reciepes. 

SweetLuci
by Bronze Member on Aug. 24, 2012 at 10:51 PM

There are lots of recipes that are easy. Here's one my family loves. Great served with noodles, rice or mashed potatoes and a salad.

Easy Roast

This is a quick and tasty way to make roast!

3-4 lb beef roast
1 pkg dry onion soup mix
1 can stewed tomatoes

Place roast into slow cooker cover with onion soup and tomatoes. cover and cook on low 8 hrs

Quoting TurboMom81:

I actually JUST bought one a few months ago. I have yet to try anything in it. Do you have any suggestions of a good first recipe?

Quoting SweetLuci:

Quoting TurboMom81: