Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I need motivation!!

Posted by on Aug. 7, 2012 at 4:04 PM
  • 9 Replies
  • 153 Total Views
I'm currently enrolled in a online school for medical transcription and editing program. I have completed only two modules as I don't have the "motivation" to make myself work on my studies. I'm working two jobs and own my own vending machine business. I have two kids that need my attention, a house that needs attention and I need sleep!!

My kids start back school in two days so I'm *hoping* I can get motivated to do mine :( I have legit excuses as to why I'm not studying but in actuality I need to force more out of myself!! (After I get my degree, I can quit both my now jobs and just work one in the field I'm studying. There are so many advances and pluses when I graduate)

Ladies, any suggestions??
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
by on Aug. 7, 2012 at 4:04 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
taKENheart
by Heatherly on Aug. 7, 2012 at 4:15 PM

I could come smack your tushy! LOL Or I could yell at you like a drill sgt! Bwahaha!

MoMofTWOkiddos
by on Aug. 7, 2012 at 4:19 PM
LOL something has seriously got to give

The girls at work already think I put too much on myself.

Quoting taKENheart:

I could come smack your tushy! LOL Or I could yell at you like a drill sgt! Bwahaha!

Posted on CafeMom Mobile
MommyAJ2921
by Acquaintance on Aug. 7, 2012 at 4:20 PM
1 mom liked this

Sounds like you need to balance everything. You started the program you have to decide for yourself what its going to take to finish it. Personally speaking...all this talk of school has got me thinking I need to finish college. I want to set a good example for my boys. Bottom line is, it'll take a lot of hard work but you CAN do this and in the end you'll know you did it. Hope that helps. you rock hugs

MoMofTWOkiddos
by on Aug. 7, 2012 at 4:24 PM