Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Are you a distracted driver?

Posted by on Jun. 17, 2013 at 5:58 AM
  • 16 Replies

Are you a distracted driver? Do you multitask like talk on the phone, eat, or do anything else when driving?

by on Jun. 17, 2013 at 5:58 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
granitegal
by Bronze Member on Jun. 17, 2013 at 5:59 AM

I used to be a distracted driver but since having kids I'm a lot more focused behind the wheel.

chicken13
by Group Admin on Jun. 17, 2013 at 6:10 AM

I try not to be.  I'll drink and nibble.  Nothing messy.  I won't talk on the phone or set the GPS....I pull over for that.  

jennient3
by Jennie on Jun. 17, 2013 at 7:20 AM
I drink coffee sometimes but other than that no. We take driving very seriously. Too many family members have passed in car accidents.
My phone is ignored and I also have to say I love the controls on the steering wheel for the radio.
Crissy2424
by on Jun. 17, 2013 at 7:27 AM

No, not really. If I do it is when I am alone in the car. If my child is in the car I pay extra attention to the road.

ssunshine360
by Member on Jun. 17, 2013 at 9:51 AM
I never answer the phone while driving. Occasionally I might sip on a drink if the conditions are safe. My biggest distraction is my children.
lasombrs
by Sara on Jun. 17, 2013 at 1:29 PM
I eat but that's about it
rosemagic01
by Holli on Jun. 17, 2013 at 2:08 PM

I don't drive but when I did I wasn't. I'll likely be forced to start doing it again soon though and I know for certain I won't. 

DH does talk on the phone but he had a blue tooth. Now the entire car is blue tooth accessable so its even less of an issue he just touches a button on the steering wheel. Thats about the only thing he does.