Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Florida Moms Florida Moms

Palm Coast anyone?

Posted by on Aug. 28, 2013 at 7:49 PM
  • 16 Replies

I am new to florida and a new mother. My son william is 3 months old and could really use some baby friends in the area. anyone around my area? st augustine isnt to far but as i have alread said im not really familiar with the area to much. any suggestions on the sun and my 3 month old being out in/ safe spots to play would be aprectiated too!

CafeMom Tickers
by on Aug. 28, 2013 at 7:49 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
WendyJR
by Wendy on Aug. 29, 2013 at 10:54 AM

Hi There! I'm Wendy. I'm in Palm Coast. We've lived here for 4 years. I have a 2 yo DD and 4yo DS.

A cool place to make friends with younger kids is at the Library. They have baby story time at 10am on Thursdays (Sept 5th is the next one).  (2500 Palm Coast Pkwy. N.W.
Palm Coast, FL 32137)The flagler beach library also has a story time but i'm not sure when that starts.

That's really the only thing for babies around here. WHen he's a little older the community center offers programs for toddlers, palm coast gymnastics has open gym on fridays.

There are a ton of parks if you just want to take him for a walk and check out the play grounds http://www.palmcoastgov.com/parks

Get a good sunscreen (alba/california baby) they seem to be safe for younger children. Hats, Swim shirts etc at the beach. And umbrella/beach tent are awesome as well. DD was born here and i just kept her sun screened and in the shade when we were outside.

Good Luck! And welcome to PC! If you have any more questions feel free to ask i'll try to answer them :)

LadyBast
by Brenda on Aug. 29, 2013 at 4:43 PM

Welcome to FL and the group!

Sorry I am in Tampa!

Cass2626
by New Member on Aug. 29, 2013 at 9:55 PM

thanks for the library tip, i think i will go thursday