Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Do you ever buy expensive clothing for you kids?

Posted by   + Show Post

If so, what kind of brands do you like, and why?

I'm a student and mother of two, and I'm currently writing my master's thesis on parents' consumption of upmarket clothing for young children, and I would love it if someone would be give me another reason apart from the great quality of the clothes.

If you don't want to say why you buy expensive clothing for your children, or you simply don't buy them, why do you think some people do?

I am also looking for participants in my study, so if you are interested please message me :)

by on Jan. 17, 2013 at 9:42 AM
Replies (11-19):
AleaKat
by on Jan. 31, 2013 at 4:54 PM
Lol no never
I buy what looks good that I can afford.
They grow too fast at this age.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
mandapanda82
by on Jan. 31, 2013 at 11:03 PM
1 mom liked this
I love gap for my dds
Posted on the NEW CafeMom Mobile
HisUsmcWifey
by on Feb. 2, 2013 at 1:40 PM
Oh and sorry I missed the brand question. Lol Gianna's clothing is about 80% gymboree and the rest is gap, childrens place, naartjie, and customs.
MommeisQueen
by Member on Feb. 5, 2013 at 2:17 PM
I would think the quality and style as well as fit.
sara_7106
by Member on Feb. 10, 2013 at 9:53 AM
2 moms liked this
I enjoy dressing my daughter in cute clothes that keep her looking like a little girl. I have found that Gymboree and Matilda Jane are my favorites. I can usually buy Gymboree for Target prices with sales/coupons and I try to buy our MJ on sale or second hand. I never thought I would spend much money on my daughters clothing but she will only be little once and may be the only little girl I get to dress up :).
chloemom531
by New Member on Feb. 21, 2013 at 1:41 PM