Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Venting Booth The Venting Booth

Have I gone completely nuts? ETA Post Blood PG TEST ****ETA 2****

ETA~~~   IT'S POSITIVE LADIES!!! I was shaking and crying and couldnt think straight but its positive!! <3 

ETA 2~~ Thank you all SO much for the congratulations, well wishes and prayers! <3 So glad I could share this with all of you!! <3 As soon as we have a sonogram pic, I'll share it so you can see our peanut! <3 Based on LMP, my due date is June 18, 2014. SO excited! Now that my original shock has worn off, Im really super excited! <3 Trying to get my crazy brain to shut up. :P

HI ladies. I didnt want to post this because I feel like I might jinx it but I need to get out of my own head. lol Anyway, DH and I have been trying for several years to have a baby but have experienced several losses. Our twins were born at 18w and after their birth, we learned that I need a surgery that will give us a 70% chance of a healthy pregnancy and baby. Ive been driving myself nuts since December 2012 trying to earn and save (we opened a small home business) the almost $9k we need for the surgery. 

Long story short, I have some odd symptoms lately and I THINK I might be pregnant. I posted this anonymously in another group on CM but changed the title after I POAS and it was negative. DH SWEARS the test was faulty from the moment he saw it. Some new symptoms have been added below that DH noted. Ive also taken THREE online surveys..lol and they said I was most likely pregnant but to confirm with a HPTand blood work.  

Symptoms include:

VERY sore breasts, increase in size and veins are more pronounced.

Quite Emotional (not my norm)/Moody *cringe* (not my norm)

Uterine cramping pains. 

Teeth/Gum pain.

Having odd dreams about having conceived which I normally dont have.

Odd body aches. Primarily shoulders, back.

Headaches.