Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

He's Lazy / I'm a Slave Driver

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 13 Replies

We've been struggling the past 2 years since DH lost his job. He's been bouncing around from one dead-end thing to the next. He'd got the opportunity now to work 2 days a week and get paid for 40 hours but it's only at a  low wage compared to what he was making. We were talking about it last night and I know he wants to take it. I asked him if he would be able to handle another job working 20 or so hours a week to help us make ends meet. He doesn't want to. I've been busting my hump working 1 full time and 1 part time job trying to help us get by while going to school part-time. We are just staying afloat and I'm getting burnt out.

I tried to tell him that last night and his response was just that I should quit the part time job because I don't make much money there anyway. Well duh! But something is better than nothing and he doesn't get that!

I'm really starting to resent how lazy he is.

I won't even start on the house work....

Posted by Anonymous on Dec. 18, 2013 at 10:02 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ColleenF30
by Lube Girl on Dec. 18, 2013 at 10:19 AM

Eeek. Deep breaths. Sooo who does the housework? (pretty sure I already know)

Anonymous
by Anonymous - Original Poster on Dec. 18, 2013 at 1:32 PM

He vacuums about once a month. That's about the extent of the housework/yard work that he does.

Quoting ColleenF30:

Eeek. Deep breaths. Sooo who does the housework? (pretty sure I already know)

lunyuny
by on Dec. 18, 2013 at 5:04 PM

Oh no that would not work for me.  You need to set a time limit on him doing something or he needs to go. Yes your right something is better than nothing.  He needs to see that or see his shit go out the door.

MissTacoBell
by Taco Bell Princess on Dec. 18, 2013 at 5:09 PM