Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Venting Booth The Venting Booth

Really?

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 4 Replies

I am engaged to a man with 2 daughters, ages 22 and 20.  We have been together for 12 years tomorrow.  His nephew who lives in Cleveland, Ohio (about 4.5 hours away from us) got married yesterday.  I could not attend the weeding because I had photo shoots scheduled ( I am a photographer) and could not reschedule them.  He was taking his youngest daughter and his sister to the wedding and they were going to stay overnight Saturday night.  No biggie.  Come to find out....his ex-wife went with them.  Yep.  WTF?  Both his daughter's went and his ex-wife.  Really??  He doesn't know that I know and he is on his way home. I am so pissed off.  He works 50+ hours a week at his job and has a side business where he sells granola.  I worked the local Farmer's Market for him for 6 hours and then went and did photo shoots for 6 hours.  I was exhausted when I got home.  He didn't bother to tell me his ex-wife was going.  If he had, I might not be as pissed as I am right now.  I found out through social media.  Opps dumb ass.  So, I am not really sure what the hell to say to him at this point.  I am hurt, pissed, and over this crap. We have been engaged for like 10 years.  What would you do?

Posted by Anonymous on Jun. 15, 2014 at 11:43 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
sondra101
by on Jun. 15, 2014 at 4:35 PM
Idk but I don't think I would stay with a guy who makes me wait that long to marry.
Purgatorian
by Bronze Member on Jun. 16, 2014 at 1:57 AM

You're never getting married to him, just so you know.

Pretty sure mine would be sleeping on the couch if I even let him in the door. Taking the ex wife and not telling you is an omission of the truth and in my mind an omission is the same thing as a LIE.