Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The Venting Booth The Venting Booth

having a hard time to cope. don't no what to do? I'm brand new to this.

Anonymous
Posted by Anonymous
  • 14 Replies
I don't no if I'm a bad person for thinking this. But here it goes.

I've had a rough 6 years of my life. I don't no if I am mentally capable of changing my life style or am I in need of Phycological assistance.

I am with my fiance for quite a while now. And when I went into the relationship I knew he had a daughter with a mother women. It didn't bother me at first. But I noticed her mother was very mentally unstable. She would throw fits and blame everyone for her anger and taking it out on her kids. Especially the daughter that my fiance and her share together. As the years went by the little girl was affected by her mothers behavior, and became a self spoiled little brat. I see that my fiance has a hard time controlling her behavior. And decides to let her be. But I can't stand the way that little girl is trying to run her fathers life. And my fiance wants me to take over and help out when sue has her tantrums. I've been in this little girls life since she was a baby. And it was my fault for not spending time with her as much as I should of. But I had my own problems to take care of. And my fiance never seemed to mind.

Now as he has a hard time with her. He wants me to take control.
So when I try and teach this poor girl manners and how to respect adults. She hits and Sasses me. And I tell her that that's not appropriate my fiance snaps at me stating that I shouldn't talk to her that way and I shouldn't be doing that...

As I am pregnant with his child. I fear of my son going to end up like his daughter and when I try to raise him in a respectful home that my fiance has a different parenting plan and let him do what he wants. And let his daughter bull him.